# Project Organization Contact Status Amount
1757 Continuation of a Flint Hub for K-12 Place-Based Education 2017-2019: Discovering PLACE Base Funding Application

Board Decision Year: 2017
The Regents of the University of Michigan - U of M - Flint (Flint) Sanker, Leyla (lsanker@umflint.edu) Active $145,000.00
1756 The Southeast Michigan Stewardship Coalition, GLFT Continuation 5, SEMIS 2017-2019

Board Decision Year: 2017
Eastern Michigan University - Office of Research Development (Ypsilanti) Lowenstein, Ethan (ethan.lowenstein@emich.edu) Active $145,000.00
1754 Northeast Michigan Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative (2017-19 Continuation)

Board Decision Year: 2017
Community Foundation for Northeast Michigan - Northeast Michigan (Alpena) Heraghty, Patrick (pheraghty@cfnem.org) Active $145,000.00
1753 Upper Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative - Base Funding Proposal

Board Decision Year: 2017
Superior Watershed Partnership (Marquette) Debiak, Abbie (abbie@superiorwatersheds.org) Active $72,500.00
1752 West Michigan Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative

Board Decision Year: 2017
Muskegon Area Intermediate School District - Regional Mathematics and Science Center (Muskegon) Johnson, Erica (ejohnson@muskegonisd.org) Active $145,000.00
1751 GRAND Learning Network Phase VI 2017-19

Board Decision Year: 2017
Shari L. Dann - Department of Community Sustainability (E Lansing) Dann, Shari (sldann@msu.edu) Active $144,891.00
1749 Groundswell Continuation IV

Board Decision Year: 2017
Grand Valley State University - Center For Educational Partnerships (Grand Rapids) Pelon, Clayton (pelonc@gvsu.edu) Active $144,977.00
1748 Lake Superior Stewardship Initiative

Board Decision Year: 2017
The Western Upper Peninsula Center for Science, Math and Environmental Education - Copper Country Intermediate School District (Hancock) Oppliger, Shawn (shawn@copperisd.org) Active $145,000.00
1744 Grand Traverse Stewardship Initiative

Board Decision Year: 2017
Inland Seas Education Association (Suttons Bay) Handke, Michelle (mhandke@schoolship.org) Active $145,000.00
1741 Reconnecting Coldwater Habitat in Bigelow Creek

Board Decision Year: 2017
Trout Unlimited (Arlington ) Geist, Jeremy (jgeist@tu.org) Active $70,000.00
1738 Boardman River-Dam Removal #3

Board Decision Year: 2017
Frank Dituri - Natural Resources Department (Peshawbestown) Dituri, Frank (frank.dituri@gtbindians.com) Active $430,000.00
1697 Tip of the Mitt Watershed Council Water Resources Education Programs

Board Decision Year: 2017
Tip of the Mitt Watershed Council (Petoskey) Affhalter, Maria (maria@watershedcouncil.org) Active $25,000.00
1694 Classroom with a Current Watershed Laboratory

Board Decision Year: 2017
Grand Rapids Public Museum Foundation - Collections & Education (Grand Rapids) Schulz, Gina (gschulz@grmuseum.org) Active $59,742.00
1683 North-east Michigan’s Great Lakes fishery heritage: a project to foster awareness of our heritage, share information and data about Great Lakes ecosystems, and enable better stewardship of Great Lakes aquatic ecosystems

Board Decision Year: 2017
Besser Museum for Northeast Michigan (Alpena) Witulski, Christine (cwitulski@bessermuseum.org) Active $10,000.00
1679 Detroit River International Wildlife Refuge Gateway Fishing Access Facility

Board Decision Year: 2016
Metropolitan Affairs Coalition (MAC) (Detroit) Egelton, Jody (egelton@semcog.org) Completed $50,000.00
1678 Great Lakes Aquatic Habitat Framework

Board Decision Year: 2016
The Regents of the University of Michigan - School of Natural Resources and Environment (Ann Arbor) Riseng, Catherine (criseng@umich.edu) Active $151,036.00
1677 Making Restoration Investments Count in the Lake Michigan Basin

Board Decision Year: 2016
National Wildlife Federation (Reston) Hill, Jennifer (hillj@nwf.org) Active $100,000.00
1676 Great Lakes Stewardship to Stop Asian Carp

Board Decision Year: 2016
National Wildlife Federation - Great Lakes Regional Office (Ann Arbor) Smith, Marc (msmith@nwf.org) Active $200,000.00
1675 Grand Traverse Stewardship Initiative

Board Decision Year: 2016
Inland Seas Education Association (Suttons Bay) Sitkins, Fred (fsitkins@schoolship.org) Active $72,500.00
1673 Hayes Township Park Camp Sea-Gull Fishing Pier

Board Decision Year: 2016
Hayes Township (Charlevoix) Golovich, Marlene (clerk@hayestownshipmi.gov) Active $234,000.00
1667 Black Creek Shore Fishing Access - Lake St. Clair Metropark

Board Decision Year: 2016
Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority - Natural Resources (Brighton) Nichols, Michelle (michelle.nichols@metroparks.com) Active $58,500.00
1665 Boyne City Public Fishing Pier

Board Decision Year: 2016
City of Boyne City - Planning (Boyne City) Kilkenny, Patrick (pkilkenny@boynecity.com) Active $47,500.00
1661 Thunder Bay Watershed Resource Inventories

Board Decision Year: 2016
Huron Pines (Grayling) Leisen, Josh (josh@huronpines.org) Active $35,442.00
1659 Reconnecting Blue Ribbon Trout Stream to tributary habitat - Au Gres River Watershed

Huron Pines and partners will reconnect the upper East Branch Au Gres River, a state-designated Blue Ribbon Trout Stream, with several of its tributary streams. Five undersized road/stream crossings will be replaced with appropriately sized structures and one small dam will be removed in order to restore natural river functions and allow brook trout and other aquatic wildlife to access 15 miles of high quality spawning, rearing, foraging and refuge habitat that is currently inaccessible.

Board Decision Year: 2016
Huron Pines (Grayling) Leisen, Josh (josh@huronpines.org) Active $98,394.00
1645 Optimize pheromone application rate to yield large and consistent catches of adult sea lamprey

This project will optimize application rates of synthesized pheromone to yield large and consistent catches of invasive sea lamprey in Lake Michigan tributaries. The results will enable widespread use of this environmentally benign and innovative sea lamprey control tool in Lake Michigan and throughout the Great Lakes, thereby reducing dependence on lampricides and sea lamprey barriers.

Board Decision Year: 2016
USGS - Great Lakes Science Center, Hammond Bay Biological Station (Millersburg) Johnson, Nicholas (njohnson@usgs.gov) Active $164,076.00